About the Indiana Destination Development Corporation

The Indiana Destination Development Corporation (IDDC) was formed by the Indiana Legislature in 2019 to promote Indiana as a great place for living, visiting, learning, and earning. The IDDC became incorporated on July 1st, 2020. The Indiana Office of Tourism Development (IOTD) evolved into the new organization, creating a seamless experience for our tourism and talent attraction partners. Increasing the knowledge that builds pride in Indiana will help our state fill open jobs, grow talent and elevate views of our distinctive sense of place.

Mission

IDDC will promote, brand, and tell Indiana's authentic story to both attract and retain businesses, talent, students, and visitors.

Learn More

Staff Directory

Elaine BedelElaine Bedel

Secretary & CEO
✆ 317.476.0532 | ✉ elbedel@iddc.in.gov
 
 

David BuskillDavid Buskill

Vice President, Partnership Development
dbuskill@iddc.in.gov
 
 

Kyle JohnsonKyle Johnson

Director, Strategic Initiatives
kyjohnson@visitindiana.com
 
 

Drew GriffisDrew Griffis

Director, Policy & Analytics
agriffis@iddc.in.gov
 
 

Nancy JacobsenNancy Jacobson

Community Engagement Officer
✆ 317.760.4962 | ✉ njacobson@iddc.in.gov
 
 

Aissatou BaldeAissatou Balde

Digital Marketing Strategist
abalde@visitindiana.com
 
 

Nate RiggsNate Riggs

Creative Content Producer
nriggs1@visitindiana.com
 
 

David HoltDavid Holt

Chief of Staff & COO
✆ 463.202.8825 | ✉ dholt@iddc.in.gov
 
 

Amy HowellAmy Howell

Director, Tourism, Marketing & Communications
✉ amhowell@visitindiana.com
 
 

Mitchell GaugerMitchell Gauger

Director, Strategic Initiatives
mgauger@iddc.in.gov
 
 

Noelle SzydlykNoelle Szydlyk

Director, Sports Tourism & Event Planning
nszydlyk@visitindiana.com
 
 

Kori PetersonKori Peterson

Community Engagement Officer
✆ 463.245.7729 | ✉ kopeterson@visitindiana.com
 
 

Marc SteczykMark Steczyk

Director, Lincoln Amphitheatre
msteczyk@visitindiana.com
 
 

Contact Us

Indiana Destination Development Corporation
143 W. Market St., Suite 700
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email: VisitIN@VisitIndiana.com